VIDEO: Politicians join forces to highlight Equal Pay Day 2020

Today – Monday, 9th November 2020 – is Equal Pay Day in Ireland, the day on which women effectively stop earning for the rest of the year, due to the current gender pay gap of 14.4%.

To mark the day, and raise awareness about gender inequalities, we have worked with over 20 Oireachtas members and the Lord Mayor of Dublin to produce this video… https://youtu.be/nkt2xDBQZSk

Participants in the video include representatives from Fianna Fáil, Fine Gael, the Green Party, Sinn Féin, the Labour Party, the Social Democrats and Solidarity-People Before Profit, including:

The Lord Mayor of Dublin, Hazel Chu.

Senators Ivana Bacik, Lorraine Clifford-Lee and Emer Currie, joint Chairs of the WorkEqual Oireachtas All-Party Group; and

Ministers of State Peter Burke, Niall Collins and Ossian Smyth.

The other politicians featured are:

Senator Aisling Dolan.

Gary Gannon TD.

Martin Browne TD.

Senator Lisa Chambers.

Neale Richmond TD.

Senator Róisín Garvey.

Sorca Clarke TD.

Aodhán Ó Ríordáin TD.

Senator Mary Seery-Kearney.

Christopher O’Sullivan TD.

Patrick Costello TD.

Senator Fiona O’Loughlin.

Bríd Smith TD.

Ged Nash TD.

Senator Erin McGreehan.

Thanks so much to all of those who contributed for their support.